As the days count down to Swing Out Sister’s release of their 10th studio album on June 22 the band recently announced that means are now available to pre-order their upcoming record which is entitled Almost Persuaded. SOS posted the following on their Facebook page:

Almost Persuaded will feature 12 tracks:

  1. Don’t Give The Game Away (4:05)
  2. Happier Than Sunshine (4:21)
  3. Almost Persuaded (3:48)
  4. Which Wrong Is Right (3:43)
  5. All In A Heartbeat (3:08)
  6. Until Tomorrow Forgets (4:38)
  7. I Wish I Knew (3:48)
  8. Everybody’s Here (3:40)
  9. All In A Heartbeat (4:41)
  10. Something Deep In Your Heat (3:37)
  11. By My Valentine (2:25)
  12. Something Deep (Reprise) (3:43)
Andy Connell (l.) and Corrine Drewery (r.)

The title track to the album was recently released and if you are a fan of SOS you will love it. On it, Corrine Drewery, the female crooner who is one of the best in the business and who sports one of the most recognizable voices in jazz/pop, again reaffirms why the group has been relevant for so long. Drewery’s command of her amazing and graceful vocal abilities coupled with partner Andy Connell’s brilliant arrangements and impeccable piano work makes this track irresistible. Almost Persuaded will be the group’s first studio release in nearly a decade following Beautiful Mess (2008).

SOS’s debut release

Music fans will remember SOS’s smash debut album from 1987 entitled It’s Better To Travel which delivered Breakout (one of the group’s biggest commercial hits) and the SOS anthem Twilight World which remains a staple of SOS’s repertoire today.

From the likes of the previews that we heard from Almost Persuaded you will be convinced that SOS is back and stronger than ever. We have clearly been persuaded as such.

For now, check out the following audio clip of Almost Persuaded. This is vintage SOS.

Ken “K Bo” Biedzynski, Editor