Yes, it’s true. The Rolling Stones have just announced that they are slated to release their first album in over 10 years. The album, entitled Blue and Lonesome, will drop on December 2 and it will include an appearance by Eric Clapton on 2 of the 12 tracks. AlbumGuitarist Ron Wood had this to say about the record:

“We went in to cut some new songs, which we did,. But we got on a blues streak. We cut 11 blues in two days. They are extremely great cover versions of Howlin’ Wolf and Little Walter, among other blues people. But they really sound authentic… When we heard them back after not hearing them for a couple of months, we were, ‘Who’s that? It’s you.’ It sounded so authentic.”

The album was recorded in just 3 days with the goal of having a spontaneous live feel.

Aquarian Ad

Here’s the track listing:

1) Just Your Fool (Little Walter) 2) Commit A Crime (Howlin’ Wolf) 3) Blue And Lonesome (Little Walter) 4) All Of Your Love (Magic Sam) 5) I Gotta Go (Little Walter) 6) Everybody Knows About My Good Thing (Little Johnny Taylor) 7) Ride ‘Em On Down (Eddie Taylor) 8) Hate To See You Go (Little Walter) 9) Hoo Doo Blues (Lightnin’ Slim) 10) Little Rain (Jimmy Reed) 11) Just Like I Treat You (Howlin’ Wolf) 12) I Can’t Quit You Baby (Otis Rush)

Ken “K Bo” Biedzynski, Editor